• Art Collections

    Our beautiful building with many original Victorian features & secluded walled garden provide the perfect setting for housing a collection of art by over 30 contemporary artists.

Art at The Claremont

Our collection is changed twice a year by our curator, who always manages to find works that fit sympathetically with the architecture.

During May each year the Claremont is open to the general public every weekend as part of the Brighton Festival Open Artists’ Houses initiative.

In November and December we are open for the Christmas Artists’ Open House initiative with a range of festive gifts and seasonal refreshments to compliment the new art collection.

The May 2016 dates are: Saturday 30th April, Sun 1st, Mon 2nd; Sat 7th, Sun 8th; Sat 14th, Sun 15th; Sat 21st, Sun 22nd; Sat 28th, Sun 29th and Monday 30th May 2016 from 11.30 til 6pm. Refreshments are complimentary but we will be collecting for charity again this year, or you can upgrade to one of our delicious cream teas (book in advance to avoid disappointment!)

Artists we have shown

Adam Laurence Hedley adamlaurencehedley@gmail.com
Agnes Jones www.agnesjones.com
Alice Mara info@alicewaltonceramics.co.uk
Anna Wengar info@sacredstitches.co.uk
Beach Shack Project beachshackproject@yahoo.co.uk
Claire McCartney clairemccartney@hotmail.com
Clare Buckle clarebuckleart@gmail.com
Dave Fowling und_3r@hotmail.com
Dinah Dufton dinahspace@gmail.com
Ellie Hipkin ellie@freyelli.com
Elmina Fors emlmina.fors@gmail.com
Emma Bennett emmabennett171@hotmail.co.uk
Emma Edelston www.emmaedelston.co.uk
Federico de Cicco zumar7@hotmail.com
Frances Balcombe francesbalcombe@hotmail.com
Girl $h!t www.girlshitartist.com
Gloria Embid Gembid@imo.org
Hong Dam info@hongdam.com
Jim Pilston www.jamespilston.com
Karl Smith www.carvedoak.co.uk
Liesha Jane Yaz liesha@liesha.co.uk
Lucille Scott lucillescott@btinternet.com
Maia Eden maia@eyps.info
Maxine Allen artyfactsbrighton@gmail.com
Naomi Frances www.naomifrances.co.uk
Nathalie Vergeres www.atypique.ch/drawlikeapoet/
Nicola Hodgeson  nickyspyderpyg@googlemail.com
Nigel Tribbeck trbbckphoto@aol.com
Paul Yarde www.paulyarde.co.uk
Rosh Keegan roshkeegan@gmail.com
Sarah Jane Connors sarahjaneconnors@yahoo.co.uk
Sarah Kingham s_kingham@hotmail.com
Sue Collins www.suecollinsart.com
Suzanne Almond suzalmond@yahoo.com
Tony Bowall www.tonybowallphotography.com
Victoria Webb victoria@maisonartsoleil.com
Vivienne Tribbeck trbbckphoto@aol.com
Wendy Arnold Dean www.mosaicsatheart.com
Yvonne Coomber info@yvonnecoomber.com

Are you an artist?

If you are interested in exhibiting, contact the hotel who will pass your information to the curator. Please email us or call on 01273 735161 to discuss your requirements.

Contact us