Art at The Claremont

 

Art Collections

Our beautiful building with many original Victorian features & secluded walled garden provide the perfect setting for housing a collection of art by over 30 contemporary artists.

Art at The Claremont

Our collection is changed three times a year by our curator, who always manages to find works that fit sympathetically with the architecture.

During May each year the Claremont is open to the general public every weekend as part of the Brighton Festival Open Artists’ Houses initiative.

This year we will also be serving teas and coffees.

If you are interested in exhibiting, contact the hotel who will pass your information to the curator.

Agnes Jones www.agnesjones.com
Inkyskipper inkyskips.tumblr.com
Amalia Sanchez de la Blanca (Linescapes) www.linescapes.co.uk
Anne Barrell www.annebarrell.co.uk
Chris Platt www.cjplatt.com
Effie Galletly www.effiegalletly.co.uk
Ella Van Breda www.ellavanbreda.com
Emma Edelston www.emmaedelston.co.uk
Federico De Cicco www.zumar7.com
Fiver Locker www.fiver.de
Georgina Smith www.facebook.com/gsmithreliefs
Jake Cecil www.jakececil.co.uk
James Pilston www.jamespilston.com
Julie Milton www.juliemiltonphotography.com
Karl Smith www.carvedoak.co.uk
Kate Talbot www.hungdrawnquoted.co.uk
Maxine Ridout Prime
Mel Piagesti www.melpiagesti.com
Phil Cook lensbrain.com
Precious Murphy (Paul Griffin) www.preciousmurphy.com
Paul Badham www.paulbadham.co.uk
Paul Yarde www.paulyarde.co.uk
Robb Banks
Rowena Gilbert www.rowenagilbert.com
Sarah Kingham
Stephanie Parker www.madebysteph.com
Sue Collins www.suecollinsart.com
Wendy Arnold-Dean mosaicsatheart.co.uk
Zoe Bailey (Keepmumart) http://www.pinterest.com/keepmumart/keepmumart-my-work-zoe-bailey/