• Art Collections

    Our beautiful building with many original Victorian features & secluded walled garden provide the perfect setting for housing a collection of art by over 30 contemporary artists.

Art at The Claremont

The collection is changed twice a year by our curator, who always manages to find works that fit sympathetically with the architecture.

During May each year the Claremont is open to the general public every weekend as part of the Brighton Festival Open Artists’ Houses initiative. We also host Festival Fringe performances on certain dates during this period. See our Twitter, Facebook or blog for more information nearer the time.

In November and December we are open for the Christmas Artists’ Open House initiative with a range of festive gifts and seasonal refreshments to compliment the new art collection.

The May 2017 dates are: Saturday 6th, Sun 7th; Sat 13th, Sun 14th;  Sat 20th, Sun 21st;  Sun 28th May 2017 from 11.30 til 6pm. PLEASE NOTE we will not be open to the public on Saturday 27th May as there will be a private function in progress. Refreshments are complimentary but we will be collecting for charity again this year, or you can upgrade to one of our delicious cream teas (book in advance to avoid disappointment!)

Artists we have shown

Hong Dam info@hongdam.com
Jacob Frerichs www.jacobfrerichs.com
Jane Sampson www.inkspotpress.co.uk
Jim Pilston www.jamespilston.com
Kerensa Bright www.K3R3N5A.com
Lauren Loznick www.laurensart.co.uk
Lucille Scott lucillescott@btinternet.com
Maddiemade maxineridout@hotmail.com
Mandalaman www.mandalaman.co.uk
Marta Ptaszkiewicz www.saatchiart.com/mptask
Naomi Frances www.naomifrances.co.uk
Nathalie Vergeres www.drawlikeapoet.com
Nicola Hodgeson http://nickyhodgsonart.weebly.com
Paul Cary http://pcary5.wix.com/thepeoplespainter
Penny Mechan http://artistsandillustrators.co.uk/pennybythesea
Rosie Odette www.rosieodette.com
Russell Honeyman www.russellhoneyman.com
Sarah Kingham s_kingham@hotmail.com
Sarah Mitchener sarahmitchener@yahoo.co.uk
Sophie Milton www.hisandhurst.com
Sublime Vintage www.sublimevintage.co.uk
Sue Collins www.suecollinsart.com
Suzanne Almond suzalmond@yahoo.com
Tessa Wolfe Murray www.wolfemurrayceramics.co.uk
Tom Diamontopoulo tomdiamantopoulo@yahoo.co.uk
Tony Bowall www.tonybowallphotography.com
Viva Los Vegan http://vivalosvegan.wixsite.com/menu
Wendy Arnold Dean www.mosaicsatheart.com

Are you an artist?

If you are interested in exhibiting, contact the hotel who will pass your information to the curator. Please email us or call on 01273 735161 to discuss your requirements.

Contact us