• Art Collections

    Our beautiful building with many original Victorian features & secluded walled garden provide the perfect setting for housing a collection of art by over 30 contemporary artists.

Art at The Claremont

The collection is changed twice a year by our curator, who always manages to find works that fit sympathetically with the architecture.

During May each year the Claremont is open to the general public every weekend as part of the Brighton Festival Open Artists’ Houses initiative. We also host Festival Fringe performances on certain dates during this period. See our Twitter, Facebook or blog for more information nearer the time.

In November and December we are open for the Christmas Artists’ Open House initiative with a range of festive gifts and seasonal refreshments to compliment the new art collection.

The May 2017 dates are: Saturday 6th, Sun 7th; Sat 13th, Sun 14th;  Sat 20th, Sun 21st;  Sun 28th May 2017 from 11.30 til 6pm. PLEASE NOTE we will not be open to the public on Saturday 27th May as there will be a private function in progress. Refreshments are complimentary but we will be collecting for charity again this year, or you can upgrade to one of our delicious cream teas (book in advance to avoid disappointment!)

Artists we have shown

Agnes Jones www.agnesjones.com
Angie Salsfield https://angiesalfield.com
Anthony Brandrett anthonybrandrett@icloud.com
Bea Toa https://beatoa.myportfolio.com
Callum Farrell www.callumfarrell.co.uk
Dan Woods danfish57@yahoo.co.uk
Emily Boyce www.emilyboyceillustrations.com
Emma Edelston www.emmaedelston.co.uk
James TA Osborne jessica@artsinform.co.uk
Janet Ballard janet.ballard@hotmail.co.uk
Janine Shute https://byardart.co.uk/artists/janine-shute/
Joyce Moore
Juliana Vasquez www.julianavasquez.com
Karen Hollis www.artinbloom.co.uk
Lauren Nickless www.laurensart.co.uk
Lizzie Lee www.lizzielee.com
Lucille Scott http://littleduckforge.co.uk
Mandy Young unique.kids.boutique@googlemail.com
Matt Goddard https://www.mattgoddardphotography.co.uk
Melanie Hodge http://mjhodge.co.uk/
Menear Ceramics www.menearceramics.com
Michael Roberts artycarpetcleaning@hotmail.co.uk
Nicola Hodgson http://www.nicolahodgsonartist.com/
Nigel Gray https://www.sublimevintage.co.uk/
Nigel Tribbeck www.nigeltribbeck.com
Nina Smith www.henfieldglass.co.uk
Pat Gregson http://patgregson.com/
Paul Carey http://pcary5.wix.com/thepeoplespainter
Penny Mechen https://www.artistsandillustrators.co.uk/pennybythesea
Peter Mountford http://www.colourmount02.com/
Ruben König www.rubenkonig.com
Sabine Palermo https://hicacti.com/
Sarah Kingham s_kingham@hotmail.com
Shirley May www.shirleymay.co.uk
Si Uwins http://siuwins.co.uk/
Sophie Milton www.his&hurst.com
Tina Louise Brown & Amelia www.facebook.com/tinabrownglowinggardens
Tony Bowell www.tonybowallphotography.com
Vivienne Lynn trbbckphoto@aol.com
Wendy Arnold Dean www.mosaicsatheart.com
Chris Roberts alexowain@googlemail.com

Are you an artist?

If you are interested in exhibiting, contact the hotel who will pass your information to the curator. Please email us or call on 01273 735161 to discuss your requirements.

Contact us