• Art Collections

    Our beautiful building with many original Victorian features & secluded walled garden provide the perfect setting for housing a collection of art by over 30 contemporary artists.

Art at The Claremont

The collection is changed twice a year by our curator, who always manages to find works that fit sympathetically with the architecture.

During May each year the Claremont is open to the general public every weekend as part of the Brighton Festival Open Artists’ Houses initiative. We also host Festival Fringe performances on certain dates during this period. See our Twitter, Facebook or blog for more information nearer the time.

In November and December we are open for the Christmas Artists’ Open House initiative with a range of festive gifts and seasonal refreshments to compliment the new art collection.

The May 2018 dates are: Saturday 5th, Sun 6th, Mon 7th; Sat 12th, Sun 13th;  Sat 19th, Sun 20th;  Sat 26th, Sun 27th, Mon 28th May 2018 from 11.30 til 6pm.  Refreshments are complimentary but we will be collecting for charity again this year, or you can upgrade to one of our delicious cream teas (book in advance to avoid disappointment!)

Artists we have shown

Agnes Jones www.agnesjones.com
Allison Murphy rydonallison@icloud.com
Angie Salfield https://angiesalfield.com/
Anne Mendelow www.annemendelow.com
Anthony Brandrett anthonybrandrett@icloud.com
Clare Gravenell https://www.facebook.com/claregravenell/
Diana Foster echodiana@gmail.com
Emma Bennett www.artbyemmabennet.co.uk
Emma Edelston www.emmaedelston.co.uk
Glowing Garden Crafts tina.brighton@ntlworld.com
Ian Daniels iand@ntlworld.com
James T A Osborne jessica@artsinform.co.uk
Janet Ballard janet.ballard@hotmail.co.uk
Janine Shute https://byardart.co.uk/artists/janine-shute/
Jasmine Mercer treefrogillustration@gmail.com
Jim Pilston jimpilston@hotmail.co.uk
Joanna Lloyd joanna.lloyd@me.com
John Vincent Stevenson neutralspacestudio@gmail.com
Julia Andrews-Clifford info@julia-andrews-clifford.co.uk
Katherine Rabson Stark katharinerabsonstark@gmail.com
Lauren Nickless www.laurensart.co.uk
Lizzie Lee www.lizzielee.com
Madeleine de Angelis madeleinedeangelis@me.com
Mandy Young unique.kids.boutique@googlemail.com
Matt Goddard https://www.mattgoddardphotography.co.uk
Melanie Hodge http://mjhodge.co.uk/
Michael Roberts brogansden@aol.com
Nathaniel Cordery natcordery@googlemail.com
Nicola Hodgson http://www.nicolahodgsonartist.com/
Nicole Carman http://www.brightonandhovephotos.com
Nigel Tribbeck www.nigeltribbeck.com
Paul Griffin paulthomasgriffin@gmail.com
Sarah Kingham s_kingham@hotmail.com
Serena Sussex http://serenasussex.com/
Sublime Vintage https://www.sublimevintage.co.uk/
Tony Bowall www.tonybowallphotography.com
Vivienne Lynn trbbckphoto@aol.com
Wendy Arnold Dean mosaicsatheart.com

Are you an artist?

If you are interested in exhibiting, contact the hotel who will pass your information to the curator. Please email us or call on 01273 735161 to discuss your requirements.

Contact us