• Art Collections

    Our beautiful building with many original Victorian features & secluded walled garden provide the perfect setting for housing a collection of art by over 30 contemporary artists.

Art at The Claremont

Our collection is changed twice a year by our curator, who always manages to find works that fit sympathetically with the architecture.

During May each year the Claremont is open to the general public every weekend as part of the Brighton Festival Open Artists’ Houses initiative.

In November and December we are open for the Christmas Artists’ Open House initiative with a range of festive gifts and seasonal refreshments to compliment the new art collection.

The May 2016 dates are: Saturday 30th April, Sun 1st, Mon 2nd; Sat 7th, Sun 8th; Sat 14th, Sun 15th; Sat 21st, Sun 22nd; Sat 28th, Sun 29th and Monday 30th May 2016 from 11 til 6pm. Refreshments are complimentary but we will be collecting for charity again this year, or you can upgrade to one of our delicious afternoon teas (book in advance to avoid disappointment!)

Artists we have shown

Abigail Wenyon www.etsy.com/uk/shop/abigailwenyon
Agnes Jones www.agnesjones.com
Amalia Sanchez www.linescapes.co.uk
Anne Key www.motherfudgers.co.uk
Ann Petruckevitch ann.petruckevitch@virgin.net
Bren O’Connell www.studiogull.com
Carol Wilson www.palmeirawilson.com
Claire Moore www.cmoorelife.com
Dairo Vargas www.dairovargas.com
Emma Edelston www.emmaedelston.co.uk
Federico De Cicco www.zumar7.com
GeorginaSmith www.facebook.com/gsmithreliefs
Jake Cecil www.jakececil.co.uk
Jacob Frerichs www.jacob-frerichs.com
Jane Woodrow jane.woodrow@virgin.net
Jenni Cresswell www.jennicresswell.co.uk
Jennifer Bisset www.jenniferbisset.com
Jim Pilston www.jamespilston.com
John Hacker www.johnhackerartist.com
Karl Smith www.carvedoak.co.uk
Marion Brandis www.marionbrandis.co.uk
Mel Piagesti www.melpiagesti.com
Naomi Frances www.naomifrances.co.uk
Nathalie Vergeres www.atypique.ch/drawlikeapoet
Nichola Campbell www.nicholacampbell.com
Paul Yarde www.paulyarde.co.uk
Sarah Kingham s_kingham@hotmail.com
Shaun Steel shaunsteele1966@hotmail.com
Steph Parker www.madebysteph.com
Sue Collins www.suecollinsart.com
Tony Bowall www.tonybowallphotography.com
Wendy Arnold-Dean mosaicsatheart.co.uk
Zoe Bailey (Keepmumart) http://www.pinterest.com/keepmumart/keepmumart-my-work-zoe-bailey/

Are you an artist?

If you are interested in exhibiting, contact the hotel who will pass your information to the curator. Please email us or call on 01273 735161 to discuss your requirements.

Contact us