Art at The Claremont

Call us on +44 (0)1273 735161 or Email us

Art Collections

Our beautiful building with many original Victorian features & secluded walled garden provide the perfect setting for housing a collection of art by over 30 contemporary artists.

Art at The Claremont

Our collection is changed three times a year by our curator, who always manages to find works that fit sympathetically with the architecture.

During May each year the Claremont is open to the general public every weekend as part of the Brighton Festival Open Artists’ Houses initiative.

This year we will also be serving teas and coffees.

If you are interested in exhibiting, contact the hotel who will pass your information to the curator.

Agnes Jones www.agnesjones.com
Amalia Sanchez de la Blanca www.linescapes.co.uk
Amelia Phillips http://ameliapp.tumblr.com/
Amy Madge http://amymadge.co.uk/
Anna Conversano http://www.minigallery.co.uk/Anna_Conversano
Anne Barrell http://www.annebarrell.co.uk/
Bren O’Connell http://www.studiogull.com/
Brian Rickard http://www.rickart.co.uk/
Clare Buckle www.clarebuckle.weebly.com
Elizabeth Curtis
Ella Van Breda http://www.ellavanbreda.com/
Emma Edelstone www.emmaedelston.co.uk
James Baker http://jamesbakerdesign.org
Jay Smith http://www.smithdesign.org
Jessica Barrah http://www.jessicabarrah.com/
Kara Sanches http://sanches.com/
Kal Smith http://www.carvedoak.co.uk/CarvedTemporary/Carved_Temporary/home.html
Kate Talbot www.hungdrawnquoted.co.uk
Kaye Teale http://artistkayeteale.vpweb.co.uk/
Louise Dennis http://louisedennisillustration.co.uk/
Louise Durham http://www.louisevdurham.com
Mel Piagesti http://www.melpiagesti.com/index.html
Nina Stemson http://www.skinnyscarf.co.uk/
Paul Yarde www.paulyarde.co.uk
Richard Levine http://www.richardlevine.co.uk/
Richard Marsh http://www.richardmarshart.uk/
Richard Gilbert http://www.cocoa.uk.com/photograph/
Rosalind Lymer http://www.ros-lymer.co.uk/
Stephanie Smart http://www.stephaniesmart.net/
Sue Collins www.suecooart.wordpress.com
Tara Dakini https://www.facebook.com/TheDevilishBiscuitCo
Zoe Bailey www.pinterest.com/keepmumart/keepmumart-my-work-zoe-bailey/